Welcome to In From the Cold!

Who am I and what is this blog?

My name is Anna Kreider, and I’m a game designer, illustrator, and writer. Mostly what I write these days are roleplaying games and blog posts, but my first love was and always will be writing fiction. I desperately miss writing fiction, and would like to get back into it – but I need your help!

The goal of this project is to write a novel, albeit one that will be written and released a chapter at a time. I’m hoping that I can attract enough support to make this a financially viable prospect.

Project Details

In From the Cold is a novel that I have been planning for the last few months, based on a long-running tabletop campaign of Apocalypse World set in the Canadian arctic – albeit with many liberties taken and changes made for the needs of a different format. While it’s hard for me to precisely predict length, my target for average chapter length is 4-5000 words, and the story itself will take place over 14-16 chapters. My goal is to publish chapters approximately once per month.

The first chapter will be published publicly here. The rest will be distributed to patrons only. For more information, you can visit my Patreon site here.

Welcome to In From the Cold!

Leave a comment